

Office of Marketing Animal Industries and Consumer Services

Larry Hogan, Governor Boyd K. Rutherford, Lt. Governor Joseph Bartenfelder, Secretary James P. Eichhorst, Deputy Secretary Agricultural Fair Board The Wayne A. Cawley, Jr. Building 50 Harry S. Truman Parkway Annapolis, Maryland 21401 www.mda.maryland.gov Agriculture | Maryland's Leading Industry

410.841.5770 Baltimore/Washington 410.841.5987 Fax 800.492.5590 Toll Free

## MARYLAND AGRICULTURAL FAIR BOARD MINUTES November 16, 2016

The meeting was called to order by Diane Geary, Chairperson at 10:10 AM

## **Attendance**

Board- Linda Brown, Jo Ann Cashman, David Cavey, Diane Geary, Elizabeth MacDonald, Daniel Mast, James Moxley III, Connie Palmer, Hal Spielman

Staff- Logan Yearsley, Donna Hill

## Minutes of March 28, 2016

Motion to accept - Moxley and seconded by Cashman. Motion Passed

#### **Reports by the Executive Secretary**

The Secretary gave an update on the progress being made in the areas of the Judges List, Brochure, Online applications, RFID, Table Tents, Question on egg sales. All are progressing well.

#### **Deadline for Application 2017**

The deadline for 2017 applications will be January 15<sup>th</sup> 2017

#### **Policy Enforcement**

The Board requests that the Executive Director meet with 4-H to see about their policies and enforcement of said policies for exhibiting in multiple counties under 4-H. Motion made by Cashman and seconded by Moxley. Motion Approved.

# **Upcoming Board Meetings**

February 20, 2017 held at MDAG

# <u>Adjournment</u>

Motion to adjourn was made by Cashman and seconded by Palmer. Chairperson, Diane Geary adjourned the meeting at 2:50 PM.

Respectfully Submitted,

Juga Georg

Logan Yearsley, Executive Secretary